top of page

A Once in a Life Time Experience at the Nicolae Popa Museum Part II

Ok, so this is one of the highest points on my trip and easily said in my life! We finished touring the museum and we knew that some kids are going to perform for us ahead of time , since the deal was we need to bring them candy. It was not a problem at all, in fact it was a pleasure to do s, they were so sweet. Those kids had to be called spontaniously to show up, on their summer vacation to preform specially for us. All this was the doing of our tour guide, Daniel and thats why I keep saying he is the best! He went out of his way to make sure we have the best possible time on our trip. So we've been asked to sit on a bench didn't really know what to expect, And a group of Seven kids came and preformed 2 dances for us with the clothing and masks from the museum, made by Nicolae Popa. If you scroll down you will find both videos.

Those Are the 2 traditional dances the sweet children preformed for us.

Video Number 1

Video Number 2

After the kids finished their performance, some of us have been asked to volunteer for something, we did not know for what, so half of us, Myself, My mom, Jay, David my cousin and Shahar my niece went in to this little room filled with traditional Romanian Clothes, Costumes, Masks and The owner of the museum started dressing us up with those clothes. We had a blast and we laughed so much. She told us that we are going to surprise the other part of our group, with us preforming to them. I can't tell you how much fun that was! We were all laughing so hard, it probably added 10 years to our lives. It was a true bliss.We danced 2 dances and both videos, are on the bottom of the page.

And guess what that also was a spontaneous thing by our tour guide, that asked the owner if they can do this for us. I know that because the owner came and told me that, that would have not happened if not for Daniel. So Thank you so much Daniel for doing this for my family! We love you for that! What an incredible experience!

I wish there was a mirror there, the clothes were so unflattering on me, since the skirt went all the way up to my breast :) but I couldn't care less, I had so much fun dancing and having a blast with my awesome family!

Those are the two videos of us dancing for the fam.

Video Number 1

Video Number 2

After all the dancing the owners of the museum treated us to some coffee, cookies and snacks, before we headed to our next destination. What a great place! Great People!And great experience!

You Might Also Like:
bottom of page