top of page

Hotel & Restaurant Lacu Rosu

On the evening of July 9 in the county of Harghita, we arrived to a place called Lacu Rosu, it was so beautiful but I didn't realize yet how beautiful this place truly was. We all got situated in our rooms and we had the choice of going for a walk to the lake or relax a little and get ready for dinner. Everybody chose to stay in the hotel except my mom, Nadya Pierra and I decided to go to the lake. The walk to the lake was so beautiful, except that both of my girls were in a mood of driving me crazy. At some point I was sorry I went to take a walk and was better off staying at the hotel, until I got to the lake and that made everything ok. It was just so beautiful! We didn't have much time to walk around the lake and it was getting darker, so we headed back to have dinner with the rest of our group.

Click on the link below to go to the hotel site.

In the picture below is the restaurant we went to. That night there was a big wedding going on there, and the place was beautifully decorated and getting ready for the wedding on the other side of the restaurant.

Our tour bus parked in front of our hotel

Avi and Yochi chilling in the balcony of their rooms.

I was having a hard time deciding what to order since everything looked so good! Daniel our guide recommended the Hungarian goulash, I wasn't sure at first. He assured me that it's the right decision. There were two different types of goulash so my brother and I decided to get both and split. Boy was I happy I got the goulash!! OMG!!!! That was one of the best things I ever had in my life! It was amazing. I would die to have this right now. One was made with beans and pork and the other was beef and potatoes. Seriously, OMG!!!

The vegans in our group were very happy with the food there. They ate all kinds of salads, Beens goulash and roasted veggies.

Easy to say, we were all happy with our food.

Beans and Pork Goulash

Romanian eggplant salad called "Salata de Vinete"

Beef and potatoes goulash

Cheese and potatoes dish

Romanian crepes called Clatite

Forest fruits Ice cream

You Might Also Like:
bottom of page